Last week was A's birthday. He turned 26. I didn't know what to get him so he picked out car parts for himself and I would just pay for it. But I still wanted to make it special so I wanted to cook him dinner on the day of his birthday and then take him out to dinner on another day in some fancy restaurant that neither one of us had been to. I made reservations for a place in the city for Saturday at 9:15. His birthday landed on a Wednesday so I took a half day that day. I ended up buying groceries, decorations, a cake and a small table and doing two loads of laundry that day. I made him skirt steak, mash potatoes and lasagna rolls. I bought a cookies and cream cake from cold stone. I didn't even fill out his card to this day. Well we had dinner and cake and by 8 i was knocked out. Thursday afternoon my boss had given me pre-season tickets to a knick game on Friday night. So I had planned to go there and then stop by my friend's bday thing since we would already be in the city. I was excited to go out all day that day. And when I got home I found Anderson cooking dinner with the sad news of no knick game which meant going out at all. The next day he worked didn't come home till 6 and he had to drop something off as well. My reservations for 9:15 canceled. We ended up in a place where I have been to before and me spending way too much money for that place. We got into a fight almost every night that week including the next night. He thought he could make up for everything by going to the movies last minute. I absolutely HATE doing things last minute. So we got into an even bigger fight that night.
I hope next year I can make it special the way I had wanted to make it special this year :(
Tuesday, October 20, 2009
Wednesday, October 7, 2009
...
When I was younger I always imagined myself to be married by age 25-26 and have babies by age 28. Well here I am at 27 just two months shy of being 28. After being single for 3 years I finally met someone I could say that I want to spend the rest of my life with. I have only been with him for four months but I have never experienced such joy or elation. I know that I was meant for him and he was meant for me. I am definitely not one to rush into things. So I am in no rush to be married or have kids. I hope that one or the other will happen by the time i'm 30 though. I will soon be moving in with him and I couldn't be more excited or overjoyed than to be able to share a home with him. Hopefully that will be the start of our Happily Ever After together.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)