So last week was A's birthday he turned 27. I didn't buy him anything for his birthday and I wasn't sure if i was going to be able to so I wanted to at least make the day special for him. I made him breakfast which consisted of hash potatoes, fried egg, toast with cheese and a piece of french toast. Last year I took a half day on his birthday and I cooked dinner for him too but it was easier last year since I had more time. This year I made him yellow rice, skirt steak, mac & cheese and cheesy thing (really empanada). I also bought a giant red velvet cup cake and a slice of rainbow cake. I also took him to PF Chang's on saturday but I didn't really like the food i would have preferred my own cooking and it's very rare that i actually say that.
Monday, October 18, 2010
Thursday, September 2, 2010
Bischon Reunion
This past Sunday was my dog's reunion...
Kenzie by the pool
I think she thought this was parents dog...she was following him around everywhere
It was a fun day and Kenzie definitely had lots of fun. We didn't end up staying till the end so we missed the group shot. We went to the mall afterwards in nj and had to get there before closing. I was definitely poooped by the end of the day.
Tuesday, August 31, 2010
Party Pictures.
I made a photobook for my parents wedding anniversay. So i decided to upload some pictures on here.
Group shot of most of my family.
9 Centerpieces. This basically took me all day to do. I was able to save mucho money by doing all the flowes myself.
The cake matches the invitation design. I loved it.
Me and A.
Me besides all my hard work.
Summer 2010 is pretty much all over. This weekend is labor day weekend. I hope to do one of the following: (a) take a day trip to Atlantic City (b) take a trip to Atlantic City and then spend the night in Philly (c) take my gondola ride in Central Park (d) watch in the heights. If i get to any of those things I will be one happy lady. Most of these pics on here are curtesy of my parents friend from church. Thank god someone was taking pictures. Im looking into buying a new camera since mine broke and I have been using A's and don't tell him but I think I broke his too. He's been pretty busy working or going to the shop (trying to learn how to paint cars). We have actually been eating dinner out every Friday night. Two weeks ago we went to dinosaur bbq in harlem and last week we ate at la vuelta in long island city. If i had a camera i would be able to document these things but tsk tsk on me.
The past Sunday was Kenzie's bischon reunion. This is the third year that they had it. My cousin was not able to go. So it seemed quite boring this year. Also kenzie was following me everywhere. It was quite cute. We sat by the pool and she sat there next to me. I have a few pictures from that day hopefully i can get that uploaded soon.
Wednesday, August 11, 2010
Summer 2010
So my sister came and left and my parents anniversary party was a success. I had a lot of fun while my sister and her kids were out here. They did so much stuff and in turn so did I. I went with them to see the Empire State, Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, Museum of Natural History, Chinatown, South Street Seaport, Washington DC, Lurray Caverns and Philly. I took them to eat at the Shake shack and we also went to SEA. We also went to the circus at coney island. It was a busy two weeks while they were here. And then a busy two weeks to follow. Because then it was time to plan my parents party. I did almost everything myself. I did a slideshow which everyone seemed to love. I chose white roses for the centerpieces, I bought 125 roses for only 50 bucks. I bought the vases and the ribbon at the dollar store. I chose cookies with their initials on them and 30 years for the party favors. I put them in these red bags and tied ribbon on them. It all came out really lovely. Probably all in all a party for 77 people cost a total of $3500. Which is a lot to me. Like I always dreamed of this gorgeous wedding. But I have a hard time spending 3000 and that was only for a small party I can’t imagine how much a wedding that I would like would cost. Well anyways here are a few pics from the last few weeks…

Thursday, June 10, 2010
Life
The beginning of summer…I hate summer. Not that I really hate summer but I hate the hot beaming sun. I don’t usually go to the beach or like to lay out in the sun. If you know me then you know that I will do everything in my power to stay away from the sun. But actually the last two summers I have not been that bad. I mean I’ll go to the beach but I will be under my umbrella. And if I do have to stay out in the sun you can be sure I will be either under a shade or umbrella in hand.
So what’s been going on. I always say not much. But that’s the truth. People tend to ask me so what do you on the weekends??? I don’t know but you know what I always tend to be busy on the weekend. Baptism, baby shower, my father being away for two weeks, being a chauffeur to my mother, painting, getting a new bed. There is always something going on. Now I’m getting ready for my parents surprise wedding anniversary which is about two months away. Actually a little less than that. I just started working on the invitations which I hope to bring to full swing this weekend. I also hope to move some furniture to my parents garage that is currently not being used to free up some space. I have also been trying to diet. Which as of right now is at a standstill. I hope by the time my sister comes I can lose ten pounds that would be so ideal for me. That’s a month away till she comes. And then I will see from there how much I like or dislike my body.
It will be a year that me and A have officially been together. I cannot believe that a year has gone by. It feels like so much longer. Is that a good or bad thing. I’m not quite sure yet. I do love him very much and am very thankful to have met him. Sad thing though is that the girl that kinda made it happen. I mean without her I would never have met him. She and I have grown apart. Which I’m sure is more my fault. And honestly right now I feel so bad. The question is will I actually do something about it. Knowing me I won’t do anything about it. I don’t like to have new people too close to me. Which I don’t know why I do. But I just do. Maybe it has something to do with my past.
For a while I was feeling really down about myself. I really did not want to be around anyone. And I just felt so sorry for myself in every aspect of my life. For a good two weeks I was fixated on seeing a therapist. I wanted to try hypnotherapy to get me out of my funk. But none of therapists that contacted accepted insurance and there was no way in hell that I would pay 150 per session. I definitely can’t afford that. Then I was looking into natural antidepressants. I found one that might be ok but I still dunno…I should do something about it tho.
So what’s been going on. I always say not much. But that’s the truth. People tend to ask me so what do you on the weekends??? I don’t know but you know what I always tend to be busy on the weekend. Baptism, baby shower, my father being away for two weeks, being a chauffeur to my mother, painting, getting a new bed. There is always something going on. Now I’m getting ready for my parents surprise wedding anniversary which is about two months away. Actually a little less than that. I just started working on the invitations which I hope to bring to full swing this weekend. I also hope to move some furniture to my parents garage that is currently not being used to free up some space. I have also been trying to diet. Which as of right now is at a standstill. I hope by the time my sister comes I can lose ten pounds that would be so ideal for me. That’s a month away till she comes. And then I will see from there how much I like or dislike my body.
It will be a year that me and A have officially been together. I cannot believe that a year has gone by. It feels like so much longer. Is that a good or bad thing. I’m not quite sure yet. I do love him very much and am very thankful to have met him. Sad thing though is that the girl that kinda made it happen. I mean without her I would never have met him. She and I have grown apart. Which I’m sure is more my fault. And honestly right now I feel so bad. The question is will I actually do something about it. Knowing me I won’t do anything about it. I don’t like to have new people too close to me. Which I don’t know why I do. But I just do. Maybe it has something to do with my past.
For a while I was feeling really down about myself. I really did not want to be around anyone. And I just felt so sorry for myself in every aspect of my life. For a good two weeks I was fixated on seeing a therapist. I wanted to try hypnotherapy to get me out of my funk. But none of therapists that contacted accepted insurance and there was no way in hell that I would pay 150 per session. I definitely can’t afford that. Then I was looking into natural antidepressants. I found one that might be ok but I still dunno…I should do something about it tho.
Wednesday, April 28, 2010
I Cheated!
I logged into facebook. Exactly 5 days without it and today I failed and i logged in. It wasn't boredom. It was more like I just needed to know. Hello my name is My>> and I'm a "I just need to know" addict. That is horrible. Well I did it and now I know and now I vow not to know anything for as long as I can. Hopefully it will be longer than 5 days...
Well at the very least. I haven't done any of the other things that I usually do and of course being me I won't be disclosing that information. So in the end I only feel like a half-failed if that makes any sense. Uhhh it's so hard at work having full access to the internet all day. At home I avoid the computer like it's the plague. I have even deleted the fb app on my phone. I have resorted to other sites to keep me busy such as blogger and twitter. These sites have no affiliation to anyone so they are safe for now...
I'll take it one day at a time...
Well at the very least. I haven't done any of the other things that I usually do and of course being me I won't be disclosing that information. So in the end I only feel like a half-failed if that makes any sense. Uhhh it's so hard at work having full access to the internet all day. At home I avoid the computer like it's the plague. I have even deleted the fb app on my phone. I have resorted to other sites to keep me busy such as blogger and twitter. These sites have no affiliation to anyone so they are safe for now...
I'll take it one day at a time...
Monday, April 26, 2010
“Forget regret or life is yours to miss…no day but today”
So I’m a “snoop” by nature. I’m not sure where along the way I have acquired this “snoop” attribute. However today I shall turn a new leaf. I will give up everything I have done in the past including logging into these social network sites…Goodbye my connection to the world. I will however be blogging more often. Hopefully this will help me from losing my mind from boredom and just logging into facebook just to pass the time. I hope for a lot of things in the near future. I should put more focus on those things instead of my meaningless ways to pass the time…
I should be putting more of a focus on planning my parents surprise 30th wedding anniversary. Also my sister and her kids are coming here in July. And my big tada me and A our 1 year anniversary is coming up as well. Who would of thought and what difference a year makes. Also I have disconnected myself from people that are important to my life. I have a lot tsk tsk tsk. But I will be working on all that. My life is always ever evolving. One day I will get it right
I should be putting more of a focus on planning my parents surprise 30th wedding anniversary. Also my sister and her kids are coming here in July. And my big tada me and A our 1 year anniversary is coming up as well. Who would of thought and what difference a year makes. Also I have disconnected myself from people that are important to my life. I have a lot tsk tsk tsk. But I will be working on all that. My life is always ever evolving. One day I will get it right
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)

